Term 1, 2023
Holidays: 12 December - 18 December
Holidays
12 December - 18 December
Monday, 12 December
  
Tuesday, 13 December
  
Wednesday, 14 December
  
Thursday, 15 December
  
Friday, 16 December
Kindergarten Last Day, all day
Saturday, 17 December
  
Sunday, 18 December
  
Holidays: 19 December - 25 December
Holidays
19 December - 25 December
Monday, 19 December
  
Tuesday, 20 December
  
Wednesday, 21 December
  
Thursday, 22 December
  
Friday, 23 December
  
Saturday, 24 December
  
Sunday, 25 December
  
Holidays: 26 December - 1 January
Holidays
26 December - 1 January
Monday, 26 December
  
Tuesday, 27 December
  
Wednesday, 28 December
  
Thursday, 29 December
  
Friday, 30 December
  
Saturday, 31 December
  
Sunday, 1 January
  
Holidays: 2 January - 8 January
Holidays
2 January - 8 January
Monday, 2 January
  
Tuesday, 3 January
  
Wednesday, 4 January
  
Thursday, 5 January
  
Friday, 6 January
  
Saturday, 7 January
  
Sunday, 8 January
  
Holidays: 9 January - 15 January
Holidays
9 January - 15 January
Monday, 9 January
  
Tuesday, 10 January
  
Wednesday, 11 January
  
Thursday, 12 January
  
Friday, 13 January
  
Saturday, 14 January
  
Sunday, 15 January
  
Holidays: 16 January - 22 January
Holidays
16 January - 22 January
Monday, 16 January
  
Tuesday, 17 January
  
Wednesday, 18 January
  
Thursday, 19 January
  
Friday, 20 January
  
Saturday, 21 January
  
Sunday, 22 January
  
View Past Weeks
Holidays: 23 January - 29 January
Holidays
23 January - 29 January
Monday, 23 January
  
Tuesday, 24 January
KFF Secondhand Uniform Sale, Main Administration Building, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Senior School Students new to Kristin, Dove Theatre, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wednesday, 25 January
Senior School Course Confirmation, 9:30am - 3:00pm
Thursday, 26 January
KFF Secondhand Uniform Sale, Main Admininstration Building, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Friday, 27 January
KFF Secondhand Uniform Sale, Main Administration Building, 11:30am - 1:00pm
Saturday, 28 January
  
Sunday, 29 January
  
Week 1: 30 January - 5 February
Week 1
30 January - 5 February
Monday, 30 January
  
Tuesday, 31 January - Day 1
KFF Welcome Back Coffee, The Kristin Family and Friends welcomes you to the Pavilion Cafe from 8.15am -10am on Tuesday 31 January 2023., Pavilion Cafe, 8:00am - 9:00am
Senior School Assembly, Auditorium for Y12 & 13 Dove Theatre for Y11, 8:30am - 9:30am
Assembly, Roy Munn Gym, 10:00am - 10:30am
Wednesday, 1 February - Day 2
Class and ID Photos, all day
Thursday, 2 February - Day 3
Co-curricular Planning Evening (LIC, Pacific, Cloud, Old Gym, Auditorium Foyer), LIC, Pacific, Cloud, Old Gym, Auditorium Foyer., all day
Co-curricular Information Afternoon (LIC, Old Gym, Auditorium Foyer), 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Co Curricular Information Afternoon, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Friday, 3 February - Day 4
  
Saturday, 4 February
  
Sunday, 5 February
  
Week 2: 6 February - 12 February
Week 2
6 February - 12 February
Monday, 6 February
  
Tuesday, 7 February - Day 5
  
Wednesday, 8 February - Day 6
NCEA L2 OED5 Climbing, Stonefields Quarry, 11:30am - 3:30pm
Meet the Teacher Evening (2 sessions), 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, 9 February - Day 7
NCEA L2 OED4 Climbing, Stonefields Quarry, 11:30am - 3:30pm
Friday, 10 February - Day 1
NCEA L3 OED Kayaking, Vector Wero Whitewater Park, 770 Great South Road, Wiri, Auckland 2104, New Zealand, all day
NCEA L2 PEO Kayaking, Lake Pupuke, all day
Executive Principal New Parent Morning Tea, Morning tea for new parents hosted by Executive Principal Mark Wilson., LIC, 8:45am - 10:00am
Senior School Academic Awards, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Saturday, 11 February
  
Sunday, 12 February
  
Week 3: 13 February - 19 February
Week 3
13 February - 19 February
Monday, 13 February - Day 2
NCEA L2 EVS Field Trip, all day
Tuesday, 14 February - Day 3
NCEA L3 PEO Kayaking, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, 15 February - Day 4
NCEA L3 EVS Field Trip, Rotoroa Island, all day
Thursday, 16 February - Day 5
NCEA L2 OED6 Climbing, all day
Careers & University Evening, Auditorium, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday, 17 February - Day 6
Alumni Families Breakfast, Welcome breakfast for Alumni families with current students., LIC Foyer / Pav Cafe, 7:15am - 9:00am
Assembly, Welcome Assembly, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, 18 February
  
Sunday, 19 February
MS & SS Camp Week, all day
Week 4: 20 February - 26 February
Week 4
20 February - 26 February
Monday, 20 February - Day 7
MS & SS Camp Week, all day
PAT Testing Week (Year 3-6), all day
Swimming (AUT), all day
Tuesday, 21 February - Day 1
MS & SS Camp Week, all day
Swimming (AUT), all day
Wednesday, 22 February - Day 2
MS & SS Camp Week, all day
Swimming (AUT), all day
Week 4 Camp, all day
Thursday, 23 February - Day 3
MS & SS Camp Week, all day
Swimming (AUT), all day
Week 4 Camp, all day
Friday, 24 February - Day 4
MS & SS Camp Week, all day
Swimming (AUT), all day
Assembly, Year 2, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, 25 February
MS & SS Camp Week, all day
Sunday, 26 February
  
Week 5: 27 February - 5 March
Week 5
27 February - 5 March
Monday, 27 February - Day 5
PAT Testing Week (Year 3-6), all day
Tuesday, 28 February - Day 6
NCEA L2 Drama Workshop, 8:30am - 11:00am
Waikato University visit, Pacific Room, 12:45pm - 1:30pm
iPad's Information Afternoon for Parents, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Wednesday, 1 March - Day 7
Year 3 Kelly Tarltons, all day
Thursday, 2 March - Day 1
NCEA L2 OED First Aid course, all day
KFF Class Coordinator/Parent Liaison Meeting, LIC-The Summit, LIC-Tasman, 8:00am - 9:45am
NCEA L3 PEO Kayaking, 10:30am - 1:00pm
UNITEC visit, Pacific Room, 12:45pm - 1:30pm
Friday, 3 March - Day 2
NCEA L2 OED First Aid course, all day
Year 5 Coast to Coast Walk, all day
Saturday, 4 March
NCEA L2 OED First Aid course, all day
Sunday, 5 March
  
Week 6: 6 March - 12 March
Week 6
6 March - 12 March
Monday, 6 March - Day 3
  
Tuesday, 7 March - Day 4
PYP Parent Information Evening, all day
IB Y2 ESS Field Trip, Waste Water Treatment Plant, 8:30am - 1:00pm
AUT visit, Pacific Room, 12:45pm - 1:30pm
PYP Parent Information Evening, LIC-Pacific, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, 8 March - Day 5
Year 4 Watercare, all day
Thursday, 9 March - Day 6
Swimming Sports , all day
Senior School House Sports Day, Compulsory - all Senior school students, Auditorium Fields, all day
Newsletter due next week, 7:00am - 7:30am
KFF Parent Morning Tea (Off Site), 9:30am - 10:30am
Canterbury University visit, Pacific Room, 12:45pm - 1:30pm
Friday, 10 March - Day 7
NCEA L2 & 3 Dance Field Trip, Polyfest Manukau Sports Bowl, all day
Assembly, House Captains Presentation followed by afternoon tea, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, 11 March
  
Sunday, 12 March
  
Week 7: 13 March - 19 March
Week 7
13 March - 19 March
Monday, 13 March - Day 1
Year 6 Camp, all day
Swimming (AUT), all day
NCEA L3 PEO Kayaking, Lake Pupuke, 10:45am - 1:00pm
Tuesday, 14 March - Day 2
Year 6 Camp, all day
Swimming (AUT), all day
Y12 Photography & Art Field Trip, All NCEA L2 Photography or Art plus IB Y1 Art students, Sculptureum, 40 Omaha Flats Road, Matakana 0986, New Zealand, 10:45am - 3:30pm
Auckland University visit, Pacific Room, 12:45pm - 1:30pm
Wednesday, 15 March - Day 3
Year 6 Camp, all day
Swimming (AUT), all day
Year 4 Watercare, all day
NCEA L2 OED Wharepapa Camp , Wharepapa South, New Zealand, all day
NCEA L3 PEO Kayaking, Lake Pupuke, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, 16 March - Day 4
Year 6 Camp, all day
Swimming (AUT), all day
NCEA L2 OED Wharepapa Camp , Wharepapa South, New Zealand, all day
Massey University visit, Pacific Room, 12:45pm - 1:30pm
Junior School Parent Teacher Interviews, 4:00pm - 8:30pm
Drama & Theatre attend performance, All Senior School Drama & Theatre students, Q Theatre, 305 Queen Street, Auckland CBD, Auckland 1010, New Zealand, 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday, 17 March - Day 5
Swimming (AUT), all day
NCEA L2 OED Wharepapa Camp , Wharepapa South, New Zealand, all day
Euphony Camp, Mangawhai, New Zealand, 1:00pm - 8:00pm
Singing Assembly, 2:15pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, 18 March
Euphony Camp, Mangawhai, New Zealand, 1:00pm - 8:00pm
Sunday, 19 March
Euphony Camp, Mangawhai, New Zealand, 1:00pm - 8:00pm
Week 8: 20 March - 26 March
Week 8
20 March - 26 March
Monday, 20 March - Day 6
  
Tuesday, 21 March - Day 7
Senior School Parent Teacher Interviews, 4:00pm - 8:00pm
Junior School Parent Teacher Interviews, 4:00pm - 8:30pm
Wednesday, 22 March - Day 1
Year 4 Watercare, all day
Y11 Business Studies Field Trip, Vertical Adventures Indoor Climbing Glen Eden, 5 Waikaukau Road, Glen Eden, Auckland 0612, New Zealand, all day
NCEA L3 OED Aniwhenua Camp, Aniwhenua, all day
NCEA L3 PEO Kayaking, 10:45am - 1:00pm
Junior School Poetry Competition, Aud, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Thursday, 23 March - Day 2
NCEA L3 OED Aniwhenua Camp, Aniwhenua, all day
Year 5 Tiritiri Trip, all day
50th Jubilee Celebrations ,

Join us for an amazing extended weekend of events to celebrate Kristin's 50th Jubilee between Thursday 23 March and Sunday 26 March.

The 50th Jubilee is our opportunity to honour the people and experiences that have shaped our school over its inspiring 50-year history. There is an impressive line-up of events that includes the Summer Carnival, Gala Dinner, Grandparents’ High Tea, Sports Games, Chapel Service and “Stars of Gold”, which will showcase our Performing Arts.

Secure your tickets and memorabilia at iTicket, and for more information visit our 50th Jubilee website. We look forward to welcoming you and your extended family to celebrate 50 years of progress with vision, integrity and love at Kristin.

, all day
50th Jubilee Alumni Cocktails,
The 50th Jubilee Alumni Cocktails welcomes our Alumni back onto campus to mix and mingle and reconnect with their peers. There will also be a chance for your decade to have a group photo taken to mark the 50th Jubilee.
Tickets can be purchased at iTicket: https://www.iticket.co.nz/.../kristin-school-celebrating...
Ticket includes welcome drink on arrival and canapes. Cash bar is available. Dress code is cocktail.
Come along and celebrate 50 years of Kristin, rekindle old friendships and make new ones. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kristin., Kristin School - Tūrama, 6:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday, 24 March - Day 3
NCEA L3 OED Aniwhenua Camp, Aniwhenua, all day
50th Jubilee Celebrations ,

Join us for an amazing extended weekend of events to celebrate Kristin's 50th Jubilee between Thursday 23 March and Sunday 26 March.

The 50th Jubilee is our opportunity to honour the people and experiences that have shaped our school over its inspiring 50-year history. There is an impressive line-up of events that includes the Summer Carnival, Gala Dinner, Grandparents’ High Tea, Sports Games, Chapel Service and “Stars of Gold”, which will showcase our Performing Arts.

Secure your tickets and memorabilia at iTicket, and for more information visit our 50th Jubilee website. We look forward to welcoming you and your extended family to celebrate 50 years of progress with vision, integrity and love at Kristin.

, all day
50th Jubilee Grandparents' High Tea,
Kristin is, and has always been, a school that brings families together. Our 50th Jubilee Grandparents' High Tea is a celebration of this, offering the chance to connect to our Kristin extended family who may not be involved in the immediacy of everyday school life.
Following the High Tea, grandparents will have the opportunity of a guided tour of the school. Or you can choose to visit your grandchildren in their classrooms. Stay on and enjoy our annual Summer Carnival!
Tickets can be purchased at iTicket: https://www.iticket.co.nz/.../kristin-school-celebrating...
Come along and celebrate 50 years of Kristin, rekindle old friendships and make new ones. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kristin., Tūrama, Kristin School, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Summer Carnival, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
50th Jubilee Summer Carnival, Kristin School, 360 Albany Highway, Albany, Auckland 0632, New Zealand, 3:30pm - 8:00pm
Saturday, 25 March
50th Jubilee Celebrations ,

Join us for an amazing extended weekend of events to celebrate Kristin's 50th Jubilee between Thursday 23 March and Sunday 26 March.

The 50th Jubilee is our opportunity to honour the people and experiences that have shaped our school over its inspiring 50-year history. There is an impressive line-up of events that includes the Summer Carnival, Gala Dinner, Grandparents’ High Tea, Sports Games, Chapel Service and “Stars of Gold”, which will showcase our Performing Arts.

Secure your tickets and memorabilia at iTicket, and for more information visit our 50th Jubilee website. We look forward to welcoming you and your extended family to celebrate 50 years of progress with vision, integrity and love at Kristin.

, all day
50th Jubilee Sports Games, Kristin School, 360 Albany Highway, Albany, Auckland 0632, New Zealand, 10:00am - 1:00pm
NCEA L3 PEO Kayaking, Lake Pupuke, Auckland, New Zealand, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
50th Jubilee Gala Dinner,
As part of our 50th Jubilee, Kristin Alumni, current and past parents, staff and friends are invited to enjoy a celebratory dinner to mark Kristin’s 50th Jubilee celebrations in grand style.
The Gala Dinner will blend past and present offering the chance for the whole Kristin Community to mix and mingle, reconnect and reminisce with old friends or make new friends. There will be live entertainment, dancing and a live auction to raise funds for our Dove Scholarships programme.
Tickets can be purchased at iTicket: https://www.iticket.co.nz/.../kristin-school-celebrating...
Ticket includes three-course dinner (alternate mains) and welcome drink on arrival. Cash bar is available. Dress is black tie/cocktail.
Come along and celebrate 50 years of Kristin, rekindle old friendships and make new ones. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kristin., Tūrama, Kristin School, 6:30pm - 11:30pm
Sunday, 26 March
50th Jubilee Celebrations ,

Join us for an amazing extended weekend of events to celebrate Kristin's 50th Jubilee between Thursday 23 March and Sunday 26 March.

The 50th Jubilee is our opportunity to honour the people and experiences that have shaped our school over its inspiring 50-year history. There is an impressive line-up of events that includes the Summer Carnival, Gala Dinner, Grandparents’ High Tea, Sports Games, Chapel Service and “Stars of Gold”, which will showcase our Performing Arts.

Secure your tickets and memorabilia at iTicket, and for more information visit our 50th Jubilee website. We look forward to welcoming you and your extended family to celebrate 50 years of progress with vision, integrity and love at Kristin.

, all day
50th Jubilee Chapel Service,
As part of the 50th Jubilee, current parents and staff, students, Kristin Alumni and the wider Kristin Community are all welcome to share this special service to commemorate 50 years of dedication and commitment to education and service at Kristin School, and to give thanks.
You are invited to morning tea hosted by Kristin Family & Friends (KFF) in Tūrama following this special service.
There will also be guided tours of Kristin's campus leaving from outside the Chapel following the Service.
Entry is free to the Chapel Service but due to capacity limits, attendance must be registered at iTicket: https://www.iticket.co.nz/.../kristin-school-celebrating...
Come along and celebrate 50 years of Kristin, rekindle old friendships and make new ones. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kristin., Chapel - Kristin School, 9:00am - 10:00am
50th Jubilee Guided School Tours,
Following the 50th Jubilee Chapel Service, guided tours of Kristin's campus will be leaving from outside the Chapel.
Tours will focus on a mix of the school's heritage and history of the campus, as well as insight into how the campus contributes to today’s learning environment.
Registration is essential for these tours: https://www.iticket.co.nz/.../kristin-school-celebrating...
Come along and celebrate 50 years of Kristin, rekindle old friendships and make new ones. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kristin., Kristin School, 360 Albany Highway, Albany, Auckland 0632, New Zealand, 10:00am - 11:00am
50th Jubilee Cricket 20:20, Kristin School, 360 Albany Highway, Albany, Auckland 0632, New Zealand, 10:00am - 3:00pm
50th Jubilee "Stars of Gold",
To conclude a magical weekend of events, we welcome you to experience Kristin's "Stars of Gold", reunited once more on the Auditorium stage for this Golden Jubilee.
Alumni stars of Kristin's Productions gather once more to indulge you in the best of Kristin talent - showcasing and celebrating Kristin's reputable Performing Arts legacy.
Tickets can be purchased at iTicket: https://www.iticket.co.nz/.../kristin-school-celebrating...
As part of your ticket join us from 4.30pm for pre-show canapés in Tūrama. Cash bar available. The performance begins at 6pm.
Come along and celebrate 50 years of Kristin, rekindle old friendships and make new ones. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kristin., Kristin School Auditorium and Music Department, 360 Albany Highway, Albany, Auckland 0632, New Zealand, 4:30pm - 9:00pm
Week 9: 27 March - 2 April
Week 9
27 March - 2 April
Monday, 27 March - Day 4
Year 6 Camp, all day
Harvest Festival, all day
Foundation Day Assembly, Turama, 10:45am - 1:00pm
Tuesday, 28 March - Day 5
Year 6 Camp, all day
Harvest Festival, all day
Y11 Sports ABL assessment, Gym, all day
Whole School Mufti Day, all day
Wednesday, 29 March - Day 6
Year 6 Camp, all day
Harvest Festival, all day
Thursday, 30 March - Day 7
Year 6 Camp, all day
Harvest Festival, all day
Literacy Afternoon, 12:30pm - 3:30pm
Friday, 31 March - Day 1
Harvest Festival, all day
Grandparent's Day, all day
NCEA L3 PEO Kayaking, Lake Pupuke, 10:45am - 1:00pm
Grandparents Day Assembly, 11:00am - 12:30pm
KFF Committee Meeting, LIC-The Summit, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
KFF AGM, LIC - Tasman room, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, 1 April
  
Sunday, 2 April
  
Week 10: 3 April - 9 April
Week 10
3 April - 9 April
Monday, 3 April - Day 2
  
Tuesday, 4 April - Day 3
Wheels Day, all day
Year 5/6 Swimming Classes, all day
Senior School Cross Country, Kristin Cross Country course, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Wednesday, 5 April - Day 4
Year 5/6 Swimming Classes, all day
Kristin Jazz Combo Tauranga Jazz Festival, all day
Year 3 Camp, all day
NCEA L3 OED assessment, Vector Wero Whitewater Park, 770 Great South Road, Wiri, Auckland 2104, New Zealand, 8:30am - 1:00pm
NCEA L2 PEO Aquathon, 10:45am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 6 April - Day 5
Year 5/6 Swimming Classes, all day
Year 3 Camp, all day
Last day of Term 1, all day
NCEA L3 PEO Kayaking, 9:30am - 3:30pm
Easter Assembly, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Friday, 7 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Saturday, 8 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Sunday, 9 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Holidays: 10 April - 16 April
Holidays
10 April - 16 April
Monday, 10 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Tuesday, 11 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Wednesday, 12 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Thursday, 13 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Friday, 14 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Saturday, 15 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Sunday, 16 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Holidays: 17 April - 23 April
Holidays
17 April - 23 April
Monday, 17 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Tuesday, 18 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Wednesday, 19 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Thursday, 20 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Friday, 21 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Saturday, 22 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Sunday, 23 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Holidays: 24 April - 30 April
Holidays
24 April - 30 April
Monday, 24 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Tuesday, 25 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Wednesday, 26 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Thursday, 27 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Friday, 28 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Saturday, 29 April
Term 1 Break, all day
Sunday, 30 April
Term 1 Break, all day